Tuesday, June 10, 2008

In Stores Today 6/10/2008

New Orleans' Rapper Lil' Wayne finally releases his new album, "Tha Carter III" follow up to previous success "Tha Carter III". This time around Wayne brings his fans 17 full tracks featuring collaborations with big artist such as Jay-Z, Juelz Santana, Robin Thicke, and the late Static Major. He also recieved help from two legends Betty Wright and Babyface. To get a preview of the album, check out my previous post here.

1. 3 Peat
2. Mr. Carter - (featuring Jay-Z)
3. Milli, A
4. Got Money - (featuring T-Pain)
5. Comfortable - (featuring Babyface)
6. Phone Home
7. Dr. Carter
8. Tie My Hands - (featuring Robin Thicke)
9. Shoot Me Down
10. Playin With Fire - (featuring Betty Wright)
11. Lollipop - (featuring Static Major)
12. LA - (featuring Brisco/Busta Rhymes)
13. Good Girl Gone Bad
14. You Ain't Got Nuthin On Me - (featuring Fabolous/Juelz Santana)
15. Let The Beat Build
16. Whip It
17. Misunderstood

Also in stores today is the Bust it Baby superstar, Plies. Honestly, I looked at him as being a one hit wonder but I guess he has more to offer, with this being his second release in less than a year. The original song, Bust It Baby was on his first album "The Real Testament" while Pt. 2 featuring Ne-Yo is on his latest release "Definition of Real". He has some big competition coming out on the same day as the highly anticipated "Tha Carter III" but the best of luck to him!

1. I'm Da Man - (featuring Trey Songz)
2. Ol' Lady
3. Bushes
4. Dat Bitch
5. 1 Day
6. Fell Like F**kin'
7. Worth Goin Fed Fo
8. Who Hotter Than Me
9. Bust It Baby (Part 2) - (featuring Ne-Yo)
10. Somebody (Loves You)
11. Watch Dis
12. S**t Bag
13. Thug Section
14. #1 Fan

Pharrell and the guys of N.E.R.D release there third Studio Album "Seeing Sounds" featuring the lead single, "Everybody Nose" which instantly became on of my favorites. The album is of course, fully produced by Pharrell & The Neptunes featuring 12 singles also written by Pharrell and C. Hugo.

1. Time for Some Action
2. Everyone Nose (All the Girls Standing in the Line for the Bathroom)
3. Windows
4. Anti Matter
5. Spaz
6. Yeah You
7. Sooner or Later
8. Happy
9. Kill Joy
10. Love Bomb
11. You Know What
12. Laugh About It

Other albums to check for that come out today are,

Politics & Bullshit by J. R. Writer
Ms. G.O.A.T by Lil' Kim
10 Years Of Bling by Cash Money Records

Check back next Wednesday to see who landed in at number one, who do you think it will be?


  1. Just so you know, I am going to get Weezy's CD today. I wanted to show him some love by buying.

  2. Lol, Great!
    I'm getting it on iTunes.

  3. Wow, more than cool ))

  4. That's the cutest baby picture


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...