Tuesday, June 17, 2008

In Stores Today 6/17/2008

While there are no highly anticipated releases today, one major artist, Rihanna ( Def Jam ) releases the Reloaded edition of the Platinum Selling Good Girl Gone Bad. The album is a 2-Disc set, DVD and CD, the CD brings 3 New Songs and the DVD delivers 4 live performance and a documentary on the pop star. The album includes hit singles Umbrella, Hate That I Love, Shut Up and Drive, and the latest release Take A Bow. In my personal opinion, I am getting pretty much fed up with these Deluxe Editions, first Beyoncé followed by Kelly Rowland, onto Fergie, Chris Brown, Maroon 5, and now Rihanna. If you release a deluxe edition have atleast 5 or 6 new songs, adding only 2 or 3 songs sends me straight to Limewire to bootleg, being that the new songs have probably leaked already and your album should be atleast Double Platinum order to release a Deluxe Version! But on a lighter note, If you're a fan of RiRi be sure to pick that up!

1. Umbrella
2. Push Up On Me
3. Don't Stop The Music
4. Breakin' Dishes
5. Shut Up And Drive
6. Hate That I Love You
7. Say It
8. Sell Me Candy
9. Lemme Get That
10. Rehab
11. Question Existing
12. Good Girl Gone Bad
13. Disturbia
14. Take A Bow
15. If I Never See Your Face Again - (with Maroon 5, featuring Rihanna)

1. Breakin' Dishes Live"
2. Push Up on Me Live"
3. Hate That I Love You Live"
4. Unfaithful Live"
5. Documentary"

Also released today is the debut album from Rapper, 2 Pistols or as BET says 2 P's, which I don't understand. But he's signed to Universal Republic. His lead single, She Got It feat. T-Pain & Tae Dizm has been doing very well on the video charts while reaching Peaking Number 2 on the Billboard Rap Charts. The album has productions by J.U.S.T.I.C.E League, KaneBeatz, D.A On The Track Man, and other up and coming producers and features collabo's with T-Pain, Young Jeezy, Tyra B., Ray J, Trey Songz and More. His next single, "You Know Me" featuring Ray J., is set to impact radio airwaves today. So if you're a fan of 2 Pistols, be sure to pick up his debut album today!

1. Intro
2. Death Before Dishonor
3. She Got It
4. Been Throwin Money
5. Gettin Money Mane
6. Lets Ride
7. Flex
8. Eyes Closed
9. You Know Me
10. We Run It
11. That's My Word (Intro)
12. That's My Word
13. Robbery
14. Phone Skit
15. Lookin Down On Em
16. Candy Coated Diamonds
17. From the Bottom

Also in stores:

Pimp C: The Final Chapter ; "This documentary tracks the tragically short life of rapper Pimp C. The film charts his success with UGK, before succumbing to an overdose"

Chanté Moore - Love The Woman

Katy Perry - One of the Boys

To see who placed in at what number from last weeks releases, check back tomorrow and Thursday for the billboard chart updates!


  1. I think these re releases are just plain CHEAP, it dont wash with me. IF I already got the album the first time, why would i get it again, fan or not. I have a feeling the album wouldn't even do as great

  2. All of these re-releases are wack! Anytime you have to keep re-releasing your album, then are clearly missing the mark as far as talent goes. The only time I bought a re-released album was Jigga's 2003 'Blue Print 2.1'. I think it was worth it, but then again, it was Jay-Z!

    :::Marcus LANGFORD:::

  3. Who would be crazy enough to buy this re-release??? Especially if you already have the original. I guess they're trying to excite everybody with those "live" performances, but honestly, you could probably see those on Youtube or something. Rihanna is my girl, but she gonna stop playing.

  4. ^^^I meant "she's gonna stop playing."

  5. Love the way she looks hot and sexy!!!

  6. i still don't have any of her albums. wish somebody buy me one. lol. kidding. ^^

  7. I'm interested in see the DVD feature...but i'm reluctant to buy just for that-

  8. Lol, i'm not buying it at all.
    I have all those songs, and have YouTube'd all the vids.
    If it were atleast 3 more songs, I would have gotten it, honestly, lol!

  9. stop being cheap, i agree with fresh

    heck no...i aint buying

  10. I soooooo feel you. I hate these re-releases. If it flopped the first time, come harder on the next album or go home.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...