Sunday, June 08, 2008

New Music: Solange Knowles & Michelle Williams

As August gets closer Music World Entertainment and Columbia Records prepares for two major releases from Michelle Williams and Solange Knowles.

Unexpected, The 3rd studio album from Destiny's Child star Michelle Williams is highly anticipated by her worldwide fan base, stepping out of her solo gospel element trying something new the third time around Michelle brings us upbeat Pop Tempos with productions from producers such as Stargate,The Heavyweights, Rico Love, etc. The official track listing is posted below. The lead single from the album is "We Break The Dawn" and a video was released late last month, while the second single is set to be the Stargate Produced Stop This Car. Michelle is also starting a Promo Tour, dates will be posted as they become available. Several singles from the album has leaked and are posted below.

Michelle Williams - Til' The End of the World
Michelle Williams - Stop This Car (Snippet)
Michelle Williams - Unexpected (Snippet)

Official Track Listing:

1. Hello Heartbreak
2. We Break the Dawn
3. Lucky Girl
4. The Greatest
5. ‘Til the End of the World
6. Private Party
7. Stop This Car
8. Unexpected
9. Thank You
10. Too Young for Love

Solange Knowles, Beyoncé's younger sister is also set to release her second album, Sol-Angel & The Hadley Street Dreams via Music World., while no official track listing is available, several tracks have leaked. This CD is already one of my favorites featuring up tempo hits, inspired by the greats such as Diana Ross & The Supremes. Her lead single is "I Decided" the video was premiered on Access Granted last Wednesday and will debut on 106 & Park on Thursday, July 12. The album will be released on Tuesday, August 12, 2008. In the meantime Solange is on a Promo Tour along with Raheem Devaughn and Chrisette Michele, Check out the dates for the Art of Love Tour here.

Solange - Sandcastle Disco
Solange - God Given Name


  1. "Stop this car" is my jam, That ish better be a single

    Im feeling michelle now. The are definatley gonna be lots of Comparrisons between her and solange to see who sells more

    I personally think, michelle will take her

  2. can't wait to see her video. ^^

  3. wow!
    she is really perfect!
    love those shoes and look!!
    a kiss

  4. wow!
    she is really perfect!
    love those shoes and look!!
    a kiss

  5. nice post,,i agree with sugamomma, stop this car is a really nice song, itll be a shame if its not a single.

    Ive heard a snippet of hello heartbreak, which is just AMAZING, shes really working it out.

    Its a shame its just 10 songs though, ten is a bit of a rip off, i think.

    solange on the other hand, her music is not really my thing, but i like i decided and god given name is not too bad.

  6. i have hello heartbreak but i can't find it!
    lol, but i feel you.
    10 tracks is kind of disappointing.

    i think 15 should be the minimum.
    but with that many songs,
    she needs to control the leaks,

    or we'll have the entire album!

  7. i know, weve already heard half the album. I thinks she needs more tracks, she cant have us wait for this long, only to deliver 10 tracks..not fair.

  8. ten songs is too small, come on, ive bought album with 20 songs wtf

  9. Raheem Devaughn is the man! I just saw him recently at the Fillmore in San Francisco with Chrisette Michelle! It was so awesome! You can catch all the live action from their tour @ Check it out, add it to your website, or share it with your friends!

  10. Yes! Raheem Devaughn is the truth, lol.
    I'll check out your site :].


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...