Tuesday, July 15, 2008

New Release Tuesdays: Nas & David Banner

With Lil' Wayne's "Tha Carter III" still dominating the Hip Hop Charts stopping last weeks release by G-Unit and Three 6 Mafia from grasping hold to the Number 1 Position, will Nas or David Banner be able to reclaim the number one spot and pull in as many numbers?

Nas' selftitled album was supposed to be released this past February under the controversial topic, "Nig*er." Which he was forced to change as it has been now selftitled as "Nas." This is Nas' second release under Def Jam, the first was the platinum selling "Hip Hop Is Dead" which Lil' Wayne has made several comments about, not the album, but the statement. Anywho, below is the official track listing, if you're a fan of Nas be sure to pick that up!

1. Queens Get The Money
2. You Can't Stop Us Now
3. Breathe
4. Make The World Go Round
5. Hero
6. America
7. Sly Fox
8. Testify
9. N.I.*.*.E.R. (The Slave and the Master)
10. Untitled
11. Fried Chicken
12. Project Roach
13. Y'all My Ni**as
14. We're Not Alone
15. Black President

*Read More After The Jump

David Banners new album, "The Greatest Story Ever Told" covers just about every Hip Hop related music genre, from Hip Hop to R&B to Snap and Crunk, while the anticipation of this album isn't very high. I'm in love with his second single "Get Like Me" feat Chris Brown and Yung Joc. The album also features appearances by Akon, Snoop Dogg, Lil' Wayne, Kandi Buruss ( Of XScape ), Young Dro, and many more. The lead single "Speaker" or "9mm" impacted the streets earlier this year, while "Get Like Me" is doing very well on the video charts and his next single is set to be "Shawty Say" which features a sample of Lollipop by Wayne.

1. So Long
2. G.S.E.T. Intro
3. Suicide Doors - (featuring Kandi/UGK)
4. 9mm - (featuring Akon/Lil Wayne/Snoop Dogg)
5. T.I. Speaks (Interlude)
6. Get Like Me - (featuring Yung Joc/Chris Brown)
7. Shawty Say - (featuring Lil Wayne)
8. Girl, A
9. Syrup Sipping
10. Hold On
11. Cadillac On 22's Part 2
12. Uncle Swac (Interlude)
13. I Get By - (featuring Carl Thomas)
14. Free (Interlude)
15. B.A.N. (the Love Song)
16. F*** You H*** - (featuring Jim Jones)
17. Marz (Banner Beat Break)
18. Ball With Me - (featuring Chamillionaire)
19. K.O.
20. Fly - (featuring Jazze Pha)
21. Faith

Be Sure to Check Back Next Week for Chart Updates!

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...